Home

I am never homesick. When I am away, I am home. When I am home, I am home. Whether I standalone or in a crowd I am home. Home is where my heart is. My heart beats in my chest and my chest rhymes with my feet as they walk the path that writes itself. My hands hold the chances I’ve not yet taken and my memories bask in the glory of the good times.

I press my cheek against the cold glass and feel the vibrations of the departing planes. I close my eyes and hear the chatter of the lives around me. I breathe quietly, I feel the tingle in my fingertips, my chest hovers with the intent of holding back the tears not yet cried and I finally know that where I am, in myself, is home.

I, am home.

 

Leave a Reply

