Face

I have this face. I wear it outside my own. Everybody laughs along with its interesting and funny anecdotes. They giggle at its facial expressions as I wave my hands around in theatrics. This face shows me the way when the only way I know is lit by darkness.

I see other faces. I dodge around my own to catch a glimpse of the life behind the face smiling and laughing without a care. I see the corner of a frown, the down turn of an eyebrow and tear sailing to the chin.

I asked her if her face was real and she said yes. The only truths I know are lies.

Leave a Reply

