Lost

I stare at the keyboard, the blank paper on the screen waiting idly by. It’s not writers block, the words are there in my mind rushing past each other like people in a busy city. They move this way, that way, stopping and changing. If anything, there is to many beginnings, to many middles and to many endings but none of them want to hold still or pair up.

Maybe I don’t want the words to leave me. They are my words, they are my thoughts and without them I am just a robot. In a world without purpose, existence is just a lot of lost movements and moments. Unfortunately today will be another day of lost movements and moments.

Leave a Reply

